01949 829 061 info@bedeltd.co.uk

Grantham cup

The Lycetts Grantham Cup


Established in 2006, the role of the Grantham Cup was to create a Spring Class which would be the perfect pre-run for International 5* events later in the year. The Eventing Spring Carnival is to Badminton as Queens is to Wimbledon, and esteemed riders come from far and wide to prepare for the worldwide Grand Slams. Stars battle it out to win the prestigious Grantham Cup and have their first slice of victory in the eventing season.

Who’ll run away with the prize this year? Find out at the Eventing Spring Carnival at Thoresby Park

Previous Winner


Philippe Brivois, EHOS, Jackie & Jeremy Shere

2023, saw Emily King rise to the top on Valmy Biats. Emily and Valmy went on to compete in many 5* competitions and we hope to see them back in 2024 to try and reclaim their title!

Past Winners

2023 Winner Emily King (GBR) Valmy Biats Philippe Brivois, EHOS, Jackie & Jeremy Shere
2022 Winner Piggy March (GBR) Brookfield Inocent Alison Swinburn, John & Chloe Perry
2021 Event Cancelled
2020 Event Cancelled
2019 Winner Tom McEwen (GBR) Figaro Van Het Broekxhof Barbara Cooper
2018 Winner Jonty Evans (GBR) Cooley Rorkes Drift Jonty Evans
2017 Winner Izzy Taylor (GBR) KBIS Starburst Guy Prest
2016 Winner Christopher Burton (AUS) Nobilis 18 Carolyn & Anthony Townsend & Sue Lawson
2015 Winner Clark Montgomery (USA) Loughan Glen William & Holly Becker
2014 Winner Mark Todd (NZ) Leonidas Diana Brunsden & Peter Cattel
2013 Winner Vittoria Panizzon (ITA) Borough Pennyz Sally Bullen & Vittoria Panizzon
2012 Winner Sarah Cohen (GBR) Treason Mr & Mrs Vin Jones
2011 Winner Oliver Townend (GBR) Ashdale Cruise Henry Harding
2010 Winner Sam Griffiths (AUS) Happy Times Mrs D Posford & Mrs J Donald
2009 Winner Emily Baldwin (GBR) Drivetime Lady Pauline Harris
2008 Winner Paul Tapner (AUS) Inonothing Jenny Waaler
2007 Winner Vittoria Panizzon (ITA) Rock Model Vittoria Panizzon
2006 Winner Ruth Edge (GBR) Two Thyme Mr & Mrs P Smith